top of page

Back in Ensenada


It’s been over a week since I’ve unpacked my suitcase and made myself at home in my casita yet again. I made it to the valley roughly 2:15am Pacific time (4:15am Florida time). I jumped on my roommate Roberto first thing, “I’m home!” I screamed. From which he muffled a “love you bro” amidst a deep sleep. The hills are green and once dried brooks, now stream steady from the winter rain here in the “arroyo del Carmen.” It’s lively with all 50 some-odd of us living here on campus. I’ve missed the sounding breakfast bell and the roaming cattle in the morning. Most of all, I’ve missed my friends who feel more like family.

Currently in the office, I’m rebuilding our website from scratch while learning new graphic and web design programming. I hope to have it up and running within the next month. We have an amazing staff that works tirelessly to have classes translated, 3 cooked meals for 60+ people, and internet (which requires a lot of maintenance given the number of us). Each person has such a crucial role in the whole of seeing students deepen their walk with Christ. I’m so thankful to be a part of the team!

This Saturday, many of us will head out around 9:30am to “Reino de los Niños” (Kingdom Kids) a local orphanage. We’ll be playing games, cooking lunch and sharing the love of Jesus. The upbringing in scripture these children receive is remarkable. Those a part of the home are raised from Pre-K through High School and given a bright future. We had our first student from Kingdom Kids to join CCBC during the fall semester of 2015. We hope to have many more!

Prayer Requests

  1. Saturday at Reino de los Niños

  2. Dios Me Ve – On February 27th, we’ll be traveling to a church 45 minutes away from Ensenada that’s impacting 100s of youth. We’ll be helping in construction and sharing the love of Jesus. Pray for God to minister to youth and for us to be a blessing to this ministry.

  3. Many on campus have been very sick with flu like symptoms. Pray for sickness to be snuffed out!

  4. Our mission trip to San Felipe March 4th – 6th

  5. Pray for opportunities to evangelize in the city of Ensenada. God saves the lost; we only need to open our mouths when he prompts us.

  6. My Spanish!

Thank you for your prayers!

Much Love

Austin


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page